Ron Greene's Blog

Photography and More

High School Football

with one comment

It’s nearing the end of the football season here in the US, so I figure I’d better post some photos before people lose interest.

Here I am mugging for the camera, Heights High, Cleveland Heights, Ohio, 1954

I hadn’t been on a football field since 1954, until I read an article in our local paper and decided to give it another try, this time behind a camera.

Being back on the field was an enjoyable experience, although somewhat frustrating for lack of feedback. Although I think I did an acceptable job, I’m not sure I improved from first game to last. I’m hoping a future revision of VarsityPix includes forums where photographers can learn from one another. It would also help me to know which of my photos were most liked.

 

Some of my favorites from the 2011 Redwood season.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by Ron Greene

January 15, 2012 at 3:19 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ron should be out there when the 49ers win the Super Bowl. These pictures are beyond belief.

    Anonymous

    January 15, 2012 at 5:30 pm


Leave a Reply

