Ron Greene's Blog

Photography and More

Novato Football 0, Cardinal Newman 28

with 7 comments

MARIN COUNTY — California

Driving home from the Redwood football game in Sonoma, I learned that my night vision has gotten dangerously worse, so I begged out of photographing last Friday’s Redwood night game in Alameda. Bill Schneider, who runs VarsityPix, suggested that I photograph the Novato vs. Cardinal Newman game instead.

VarsityPix offers a great opportunity for aspiring sports photographers in California to test the waters.

Here are some of the photos from last Saturday.

High School Football photography

High School Football

Novato Football photography

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ron,

    Nice pix! Your daytime vision is excellent!

    What’s degrading your night vision? If cataracts, I can highly recommend John Shinn at Marin Eyes. He replaced the cloudy lenses in both my eyes, with excellent results.

    Gabe

    Gabriel Gesmer

    September 4, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    • I’m already seeing too many doctors, but Dr. Shinn’s office keeps calling, so I suppose I’ll have to give in.

      Ron Greene

      September 5, 2012 at 8:32 am

  2. Jeez Ron, Are there any high school football teams in Marin capable of scoring points?

    David Stensby

    September 4, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    • Hey, Novato High is Rachel’s new school. Next time you go out there, let us know and we’ll join you. Great, shots, as always.

      Anonymous

      September 4, 2012 at 6:13 pm

      • The Novato football game was a one shot deal, but I hope to see you all soon. I’ll see if I can post some photos from our road trip starting next week.

        Ron Greene

        September 5, 2012 at 8:30 am

  3. Great photos! Hi to you and Rica! Love, j

    Sent from my iPad

    Judith Pruess-Mellow

    September 4, 2012 at 9:19 pm


Leave a Reply

