Ron Greene's Blog

Photography and More

My Redwood Giants Keep Falling

with 2 comments

At heart I’m a sentimental person, which might explain why I hold on to the few things left from my childhood, even old report cards filled with C’s D’s and F’s. Sentimentally might also explain why it’s upsetting to me when Redwood High School continues to lose football games. I didn’t go to school there, but Sina Nesper did.

Sina, some of you remember, was the Rotary Exchange student who lived with us many years ago while she attended Redwood. She now lives in Switzerland and is a psychotherapist, an occupational choice I like to think I helped influence.

Sina Nesper (far left) visited California with her Swiss German Family. Many years have gone by but it seems like yesterday.

Anyway, when VarsityPix.com gave me the chance to photograph high school sports, Redwood High was the obvious choice.

The Redwood Giants have lost seven of their last eight football games, but I haven’t given up on them. They have two more games this season, and as I think Alexander Pope once wrote, hope springs eternal.

These are some of the photos from the Novato and San Marin games.

Written by Ron Greene

October 22, 2012 at 2:44 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great shots, Ron! Love, j

    Sent from my iPad

    Judith Pruess-Mellow

    October 23, 2012 at 5:36 am

    • Is that Carman Izzo on the sideline in #13?

      r

      October 23, 2012 at 4:34 pm


Leave a Reply

