Ron Greene's Blog

Photography and More

Marin Catholic Swamps Novato High School

with 2 comments

Marin County | California

Marin Catholic won Saturday by a score of 56-0. It would have been much higher if Marin Catholic hadn’t let up in the second half and if the coaches hadn’t agreed to a “running clock.”

Here’s a glimpse of the sidelines at Saturday’s game.

I don’t know these boys or what will become of them. I’m so unCatholic except for the social justice part. I wonder how many of the players are religious, and would they care if they knew I was a nonbeliever.

Last week I found myself wondering about Trump. This week I wondered about these young men and the Catholic religion. Do they really believe in God, the Father Almighty, Creator of Heaven and Earth? Do they really believe that Jesus is the Son of God and that he’s certainly Divine? All my life I’ve marveled at how people could hold beliefs so different from mine. It seems an obvious fact of life, but still. Back to Trump.

Would I take better photos if I stayed in the moment? I don’t know.

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-2

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-3

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-4

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-5

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-6

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-7

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-8

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-9

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016

 

greene_-mc-v-novato-2016-2

Written by Ron Greene

October 4, 2016 at 12:52 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As usual, a very nice series but the banana image gets top rating for its uniqueness. Healthy players – Yes!

    allentimphotos2

    October 4, 2016 at 10:06 pm

  2. It is or it isn’t.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    AT&T

    October 7, 2016 at 4:37 pm


Leave a comment